Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Zac Posen Replaces Michael Kors for Season 11

"Good bye!"

Tim Gunn, Heidi Klum and Nina Garcia are all returning for Season 11 of Project Runway, but Michael Kors's chair will be occupied by Zac Posen.  

Kors returns to judge the season 11 finale.

Also, this season will be "the first-ever TEAMS EDITION."  

The press release: 

Project Runway’s Season 11 returns with a twist that throws 16 eager designers into a panic when they discover they will be participating in the series’ first-ever TEAMS EDITION, premiering Thursday, January 24, at 9pm ET/PT. This season, the controversial “team challenges” are taken to a whole new level when the designers must work together for every challenge while ensuring their own garments stand out on the runway to host and judge Heidi Klum, Marie Claire’s Fashion Director Nina Garcia and featured judge, award-winning fashion designer Zac Posen. 

The game-changing new element will push designers to work collaboratively but who will be a team player and who will throw their teammates under the bus? Tim Gunn, will, once again, serve as the mentor to the designers, as they sew their way to New York Fashion Week at Lincoln Centerwhere Michael Kors will serve as the finale guest judge. 

Guest judges include Bette Midler, Susan Sarandon, Miranda Lambert, John Legend, Joan and Melissa Rivers, Emmy Rossum, Kristin Davis, Jordana Brewster and designers Rachel Roy, Tracy Reese, Chris Benz and Christian Siriano. 

 Season 11 premieres Thursday, January 24th at 9:00 PM.

Click here for more information.